JETAA Portland 2011 Election Results

By Webmaster

JETAA Portland 2011 Officer Elections Results

The online voting polls are now closed! Thanks to everyone who voted online and helped out. We appreciate your support.

We are pleased to announce the winners,  your 2011 JETAA Portland Officers are:

President – Brooke Muetzel, Kumamoto-ken 2004-2007

Treasurer – Veronica Adversalo, Hyogo-ken 2007-2009

Secretary – Matt Turner, Kyoto-fu 1996-1998

Also, here are the new Committee Chairs for 2011:

Webmaster: Thomas Tran
Community/Cultural: Roy Huggins
Career: Red Gillen
J-Kaiwa: Vicki Bridges & Scott Klein
Sports: Britt Sexton
Newsletter: Open
Social: Open


If you are interested in either of the open positions, please contact for more info.


Be Sociable, Share!
Filed in: Past Events • Monday, April 4th, 2011

Comments are closed.



The Portland Chapter of JETAA (The JET Program Alumni Association) was created to serve the bonds of friendship developed by the program participants. JETAA’s purpose is to achieve, through its activities, a broader and deeper understanding between Japan and the other countries participating in the program.